Forest & Ray - Dentists, Orthodontists, Implant Surgeons
8F Gilbert Place, London WC1A 2JD
Book Online

Deciduous teeth, otherwise known as milk teeth, baby teeth, temporary teeth and now more commonly primary teeth, are the first set of teeth in the growth development of humans. They develop during the embryonic stage of development and erupt—that is, they become visible in the mouth—during infancy. They are usually lost and replaced by permanent teeth, but in the absence of permanent replacements, they can remain functional for many years.

Primary teeth are smaller, whiter, and prone to wear than permanent teeth. Around six months after birth, the first teeth erupt, and the primary dentition is complete by two and a half years old. Shedding starts around age five or six and is done by age thirteen. The primary teeth are gone when the roots of the permanent teeth grow toward the mouth cavity.

In humans, each jaw has four incisors, two canines, and four molars, totaling 20 teeth in the primary dentition. The premolars, also known as bicuspid teeth, take the place of the primary molars in the adult dentition. There are 32 teeth in the permanent dentition. The 12 adult molars erupt behind the primary teeth and do not replace any of these.

Dental Implants
Cosmetic Dentistry

We are located in Camden, Holborn close to Westminster W1 near Soho, London

Our address is: 8F Gilbert Place, London, WC1A 2JD. About Camden: Lincoln's Inn Fields is a neighbourhood in the extreme south of the borough that is only 500 metres from the Thames. The northern part of the borough is home to Kentish Town, Hampstead, and Hampstead Heath, which are less populous districts. Numerous parks and open areas may be found in the London Borough of Camden. City of Westminster (near Soho, London) and the City of London are the next-door boroughs, followed by Brent to the west of what was once Roman Watling Street (now the A5 Road), Barnet and Haringey to the north, and Islington to the east. It encompasses all or a portion of the following postcode areas: N1, N6, N7, N19, NW1, NW2, NW3, NW5, NW6, NW8, EC1, WC1, WC2, W1, and W9.

Contact Us
Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Complaints
© Copyright 2021 Forest & Ray Ltd. - All Rights Reserved
Finance Calculator
menucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram