Private Dentist London
8F Gilbert Place, London WC1A 2JD
Holborn / Bloomsbury, Camden
Book Online

Second set of teeth in diphyodonts. The permanent dentition or second dentition are the teeth that form after the deciduous dentition, which are much stronger and larger than the deciduous dentition and which will form the dental system throughout life. These are generally referred to as teeth, which in humans are divided into four groups or families: incisors, canines, premolars and molars.

The teeth in the front of the mouth, known as bicuspids, are made for pulling, cutting, ripping, and holding objects. Thus, each jaw has four incisors, two canines, four premolars, and six molars that make up the permanent dentition. Each side has a cuspid tooth next to the incisors. The upper incisors can detect objects in the mouth by nibbling, thanks to their tactile sensitivity. Like the incisors, it typically has a pointed appearance to break up food particles.

Each type of tooth has different roots, ranging from one for canines, incisors, and premolars to two or three for molars. The third molar's size, roots, cusp pattern, and eruption are frequently variable in humans. In contrast, the molars are only employed for crushing and grinding.


About Forest & Ray

Forest & Ray is a private dentist in London (Holborn, Camden) offering a wide range of treatments (basically everything), same-day appointments 7 days a week and affordable prices. The key behind a beautiful smile is self confidence, and success. At Forest & Ray we ensure to help you to the best of our ability. If you place your trust in us, we will make sure you achieve your goals and maintain oral hygiene to the maximum of its capacity. Regardless of any age or condition, we promise painless treatments and a professional team.

Our services

General Dentist London
Orthodontist London
Tooth Replacement London
Cosmetic Dentist London
© Copyright 2024 Forest & Ray Ltd. - All Rights Reserved
Chrysalis Finance Logo
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram